PinchingPennies

Saving money to pay off student loans and consumer debt

Paying My Debt Snowball

I’m making a list and checking it twice…

Putting together a list of all my debts is more of a PITA than I thought it would be. Not all of my debts are online so I have to call a few places on Monday to get balances. Husband is the only one with access to the AMEX bill and getting him to part with information is tough. I do know we are paying $100 a month as a minimum payment to AMEX. That is something, right?

Anyway, I put my aproximated debts into a <a href=”http://www.whatsthecost.com/snowball.aspx”>debt snowball calculator</a> and if I pay $1200 per month on my debts (including minimums), we will be debt-free in 46 months.

That sounds like a challenge to me!

March 9, 2008 - Posted by | Debt |

1 Comment »

  1. One of the best first steps is to get a copy of your consolidated credit report that will be the most comprehensive listing of your debts that are reported to the credit bureaus. A single credit bureau report just isn’t going to give you all the information you need.

    Comment by Get Out of Debt Squirrel | March 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

