PinchingPennies

Saving money to pay off student loans and consumer debt

$4924.11 Paid To Date

Since I started this blog, I have paid off $4924.11 not counting husband’s car loan. I have completely paid off one credit card and have most of the money for the other one in savings. Next week I will pay off more and try and get details out of husband about his car loan. Also next week I will pay off one of my student loans and at least one of the husbands. I am so excited I can barely contain myself.

According to my trusty spreadsheet, we still owe: $30,943.42 – mostly to student loan companies.

Link to the the details.

May 31, 2008 - Posted by | Credit Cards, Debt, Student Loans | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. how do you not know the amount your husband has for a car loan???

    Comment by zeromoney | May 31, 2008 | Reply

  2. Well, I know approximately how much we owe – ~$8500, I just don’t know the exact balance. I also know that we are paying the minimum ($269) plus $100 each month. TBH my papers are a mess and husband has online access but I don’t. Call it family harmony. Husband feels the need to control one thing budget-wise and as long as the minimum is being paid plus the $100 snowball that was previously going toward the credit card, I am OK with it.

    Heh. This will change when I start attacking the car loan of course.

    Comment by bloggingawaydebt | May 31, 2008 | Reply

  3. Keep up the good work!!

    http://www.beatingdebt.wordpress.com

    Comment by BDO | May 31, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

