PinchingPennies

Saving money to pay off student loans and consumer debt

Associated Content Frustrations

I have been writing a little for Associated Content to earn a little, OK very little, cash. Part of the idea behind writing for AC was to improve my web writing and I am finding that just isn’t happening. There just isn’t any feedback on my writing. Since AC only gives a basic stat counter (number of hits only) per article, it is impossible to tell how people are getting to my articles or what they are doing when they get there.

The other major drawback of Associated Content is the lack of editing ability. Are they stuck in the pre-web era? If I write two related articles, it is impossible to edit the first one and add a link to the second. This lowers my total hits per page, which decreases my revenue.

If AC added some more stats information for each article, I could overlook the editing thing. Otherwise I am going to look closer at the other online publishing sites. Off to take a look at the forums to see if the powers that be will be adding better analytics.

June 20, 2008 - Posted by | Earn Money | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi –
    I got your solution. Join The Birds Eye View Newsstand. They are getting more unique visitors everyday, you can post as much content as you possible can, readers can comment on your content and you get a listing in the rss directory. Even though they don’t pay, you can post a lot more. All posts get instantly published. Easily post YouTube Videos. Stop by the mall and save a buck or two as well.
    Enjoy,
    Robin C

    Comment by Birds Eye View Newsstand | June 26, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

