PinchingPennies

Saving money to pay off student loans and consumer debt

Paid In Full Student Loan Letters

Yesterday I got my paid-in-full letter from the student loan I paid off about a month ago. It filled me with gooey happiness to have the letter stating that I have one less loan.

In other news, I checked my credit score and the score calculator said my score is lower because I have too many installment accounts on my credit report. The only installment accounts I have are my student loans but I had 7 of them. Now I have 6. Don’t know if this will raise my credit score but I’ll check and report back.

July 8, 2008 - Posted by | credit score, Student Loans | ,

1 Comment »

  1. i hate car loans because sometimes that interest rate is not very fair`~:

    Comment by Network Switch : | October 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

