PinchingPennies

Saving money to pay off student loans and consumer debt

Anyone Try Scour to Search for Cash?

A friend sent me a referral link to Scour to search and earn Visa gift cards for searching. I signed up it and received 50 bonus points. My friend who I signed up under gets 25% of the points I earn, so yes, this is a bit like multilevel marketing. It took a while to figure out how many points it took to get a gift card but here is the breakdown.

25,000 = $100
12,500 = $50
6,500 = $25

I am not recommending the site because I haven’t spent enough time on it but if you want to sign up:

Sign up for Scour – I will update after I get my first gift card.

July 14, 2008 - Posted by | Earn Money | ,

4 Comments »

  1. Hi,

    I am now a regular user of Scour…
    Its a great search engine which pays you for searching..!!

    Important: Pls remember to check your points which will be displayed on top right side of your scour page. You can redeem cash when you reach 6500 points, which is very easy..!!

    Comment by George | August 12, 2008 | Reply

  2. […] – Searching the Web For Fun and Profit I posted before about using Scour to search the web. They pay in Visa gift cards at certain point values. […]

    Pingback by Scour - Searching the Web For Fun and Profit « PinchingPennies | August 21, 2008 | Reply

  3. hi,
    just now i signed scour. i dont know how it is useful.lets see

    Comment by seetha | August 26, 2008 | Reply

  4. been three days since i mailed scour for cashout, but did not even receive a reply. doubt if scour pays….

    Comment by hema | August 27, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

