PinchingPennies

Saving money to pay off student loans and consumer debt

Minor Car Accident

Husband was rear ended on the way back from the dentist today. He was stopped at a light and a woman who wasn’t paying attention hit him from behind. I was following several cars behind and pulled into the parking lot when he did to check for damage. The car wasn’t obviously damaged but husband insisted on getting the woman’s insurance information just in case.

For reasons of plot, I drove husband’s car the rest of the way home and he drove my car. When we were almost home I heard a crunch from the front strut area of the car – like something had broken. Then, as I drove up the street, there was a clunking sound.

I didn’t cry as I called our insurance company to file a report, nor did I cry when I called the mechanic to drop the car off. Who knows what is wrong with the car but I am afraid the insurance company will deny payment. The mechanic said that because husband was stopped, the front of the car took the brunt of the impact. In cases like this, it is not uncommon for a spring to pop out.

I guess there is no point in worrying about it tonight. Tomorrow I will worry after the mechanic calls.

July 23, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

