PinchingPennies

Saving money to pay off student loans and consumer debt

Laid Off

I was just laid off via email effective the end of the month. Sunday morning is not a great time to find these things out. There is nothing I can do until Monday when everyone returns to work. Fortunately I have a month and a half of savings and we’ve been snowballing so I can cut back on the extra payments.

Love this economy! Where is my government bailout?

September 21, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] at My Door Not long after I hit publish announcing that I was laid off, a man showed up at my door. He was obviously sweaty and he started in on his […]

    Pingback by Irony at My Door « PinchingPennies | September 21, 2008 | Reply

  2. That’s a terrible way to find out. I am very sorry.

    Comment by Moolanomy | September 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

