PinchingPennies

Saving money to pay off student loans and consumer debt

Why You Should Always Follow Up on Job Emails

Last week I had a great conversation with a guy about a job that is perfect for me. He has a line on a position that combines my last two and very different jobs. While we were on the phone he asked me to email him a few items, my resume and writing samples. Immediately after hanging up I did and then I waited. This morning I sent a follow up email with an additional reference and the guy I emailed sent one back asking for my resume. That I sent. A week ago. So I resent it.

Follow up on job emails because sometimes spam filters or mail servers eat your emails.

October 2, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

