PinchingPennies

Saving money to pay off student loans and consumer debt

Coupon Confessions

Or why I don’t make a very good woman.

I suck at cutting coupons. There I said it. I feel better, I really do. I don’t take the newspaper because I think it is a waste of trees so I have to remember to visit websites to print them out. That never happens. Since I cook from scratch I have no use for 12 packages of pop tarts. Now if they had coupons for cans of beans, I’d be all over it. My frugal friends can get $100 knocked off their grocery bill and I have to admit I am a little envious. Add this to the list of things I don’t know how to do (sewing and gardening top the list) and one might wonder what I can do. I can program!

For those who like meat or prepackaged foods, try The Grocery Game.

October 5, 2008 - Posted by | Deals | ,

1 Comment »

  1. I am new to the blogging world and found your site! I LOVE it! PS I hate cutting coupons too! 😉

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | October 6, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

